My Fitness Equipment @ home

28.07.2017
Massage Roll, Tchibo:
Massage Roll, Tchibo:

I don't really have a home gym. Not yet. But I definitely wanna have one, one day :D

First, barbells and stuff are pretty expensive and they take up space. So I only have small workout gear at home, and I mainly use it for trigger sessions, recovery or warm up purposes. 

I hardly do a "real workout" at home, for this I got a gym membership, obviousely. I love lifting heavy and the things I have at home currently are not well suited for this purpose. 

But still, each of them has its own little benefit that I love!

My absolute favourite thing: the ankle weights, suprise! I love stuff for my booty ;P They are awesome for doing weighted kickbacks for example. They make your legs heavier, so they add resistance, which is otherwise not very easy to do regarding legs.

Ankle weights, 2kg each, Schildkröt Fitness:
Ankle weights, 2kg each, Schildkröt Fitness:

My second favourite tool is my massage roll, I use it everyday and I fell like it really helps my recovery and skin texture.

I also have this "peanut" thing for massaging my lower back. I tend to be very stiff there and it really helps targeting these little muscle right next to the spine.

My massage peanut :D
My massage peanut :D

For my HIIT sessions, I will often use the kettlebell (that has become way too light...) or the jump rope for short, intense bursts, besides burpees and mountain climbers and jump variations :) 

Gorilla Sports Kettlebell 8kg
Gorilla Sports Kettlebell 8kg
Jump rope
Jump rope

The restistance bands are awesome for doing assisted pull ups and rows, so mainly for activating my back. The terra bands on the other hand find their way into my shoulder/back/chest activation or priming session.

MyProtein Resistance Bands
MyProtein Resistance Bands
Schildkröt Fitness Terra Bands
Schildkröt Fitness Terra Bands

The only real weights I have at home are my dumbbells. (Besides my kettlebell and my ankle weights which are not very easy to  use universally like dumbbells.) Their great for doing movements like I'm doing in the gym, just with lighter weight. For activating my muscles in my upper body (arms, back, chest, shoulders) they are very cool and you can also perform goblet squats or lunges or deadlifts with extra weight.

Dumbbell set
Dumbbell set

What is also very cool: You can take all that stuff with you on a holiday! I always worry not finding a gym or not hitting it enough times. I know, that's weird, but I'm addicted, sorry.

Anyway, my tools are great for getting in a little more movement and resistance possibilities when travelling.

You see, you don't need a lot of stuff to keep you fit and strong ;) I mean, yes, I don't do really hard workouts at home, but not primarily because I "can't" equipment wise, but more because I like exercising in the gym. I don't like exercising at home to be honest! Home is for me like my chilling and relaxing and working area, that's why :) 

But some people don't like going to the gym but rather working out at home and that's fine too!

I just wanted to give you a little overwiev of what my home fitness equipment looks like and why I have it. Not the most interesting post on my website so far, but never mind ;P

In the end it comes down to only one thing anyway:

Enjoy your movement and have a nice day  ;)


The Health Diva Blog by Nicola Schinz
Alle Rechte vorbehalten 2017
Unterstützt von Webnode
Erstellen Sie Ihre Webseite gratis! Diese Website wurde mit Webnode erstellt. Erstellen Sie Ihre eigene Seite noch heute kostenfrei! Los geht´s